She threw her head back and watched herself in the darkening window: slim shoulders, white arms, long fingers like grass under water, her hair a flying wind of red and gold.

AUTHOR EVENTS

Upcoming Events

More events coming soon…

 

Past Events

Sunday 8 July
Long Shadows: Crime Fiction and History
Gloucester Cathedral
College Green
Gloucester GL1 2LX
Event Information

 

24 / 25 May
Festival du Premier Roman
Le Manège
331 rue de la République
73000 Chambéry
France
Event Information

Tuesday 22 May
Under The Covers With Emma Flint
The House of St Barnabas
1 Greek Street
Soho Square
London W1D 4NQ
Event Information

Wednesday 18 April
Crime Fiction at Arvon
A Walk On The Wild Side
Totleigh Barton
Sheepwash
Beaworthy
Devon EX21 5NS
Event Information

Tuesday 20 March
Murdering Stereotypes: Real Women in Crime Fiction
Bloomsbury Institute
50 Bedford Square
London WC1B 3DP
Event Information

Tuesday 30 January
Vull saber on és!
bcnegra
Auditori del Conservatori del Liceu
Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 88
08001 Barcelona
Event Information

Saturday 2nd December
Polari Salon at Books on Tyne
Newcastle City Library
33 New Bridge Street West
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8AX
Event Information

Monday 20th November
Keele Writing: Emma Flint
Staff Common Room
Keele University
Keele
Staffordshire ST5 5BG
Event Information

Saturday 18th November
Hull Noir: Crime Fiction Festival
Into The Darkness: The New Noir

Britannia Royal Hotel
170 Ferensway
Kingston upon Hull HU1 3UF
Event Information

Tuesday 14th November
Rick O’Shea Book Club
46A De Beauvoir Crescent
London N1 5RY
Event Information

Thursday 26th October
[email protected] Bookshop
Fiction Taboos: Julie Myerson & Emma Flint

84 Highbury Park
London N5 2XE
Event Information

Tuesday 24th October
The Bluestocking Club Presents…
My Cousin Rachel, introduced by Emma Flint

Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen
2-4 Hoxton Square
London N1 6NU
Event Information

Saturday 14th October
Beverley Literature Festival
Maternal Instincts: Emma Flint & Megan Hunter

Toll Gavel
Beverley
East Yorkshire HU17 9AA
Event Information

Friday 6th October
Cheltenham Literature Festival
True Crime Tales: Emma Flint & Denise Mina talk to Barry Forshaw

The Inkpot
51 Montpellier Gardens
Cheltenham GL50 1UL
Event Information

Thursday 5th October
Henley Literary Festival
Crime and Wine: Emma Flint & Vera Morris

Henley Town Hall
Market Place
Henley-on-Thames RG9 2AQ
Event Information

Thursday 28th September
Big Green Bookshop
Mark Hill’s Crime Spree: with Emma Flint, Cal Moriarty & David Young

Big Green Bookshop
Unit 1 Brampton Park Road
London N22 6BG

Friday 22nd September
Kenilworth Arts Festival
Spotlight Series: Emma Flint

Kenilworth Books
12 Talisman Close
Kenilworth CV8 1JB
Event Information

Thursday 14th September
The Riff Raff
Effra Social

89 Effra Road
London SW2 1DF
Event Information

Thursday 24th August
Edinburgh Book Festival
Haylen Beck & Emma Flint

Baillie Gifford Corner Theatre
Charlotte Square Gardens
Edinburgh EH2 4DR
Event Information

Friday 7th July
Bookseller Crow on the Hill
50 Westow Street
Crystal Palace
London SE19 3AF
Event Information

Tuesday 6th June
Polari Literary Salon
Level 5 Function Room
Royal Festival Hall
Southbank Centre
London SE1 8XX
Event Information

Saturday 3rd June
The Stoke Newington Literary Festival
Author Confidential: hosted by Andy Miller

Abney Public Hall
73a Stoke Newington Church Street
London N16 0AS
Event Information

Saturday 27th May
The Greenwich Book Festival
Writing Grip-Lit: Emma Flint, Erin Kelly and Ali Land in Conversation

Old Royal Naval College
Park Row
London SE10 9LS
Event Information

Friday 5th May
Meet Emma Flint
Whickham Library
9 Front Street
Whickham
Newcastle upon Tyne NE16 4DN
Event Information

Friday 5th May
An Audience With Emma Flint
The Word
National Centre for the Written Word
Market Place
South Shields NE33 1JF
Event Information

Tuesday 2nd May
Bad Girls In Crime: Jake Arnott, Emma Flint, Ali Land & Anna Mazzola in conversation with Alex Clarke
Waterstones Piccadilly
203/206 Piccadilly
London W1J 9HD
Event Information

Friday 7th April
Unorthodox Crime Writers at the Laugharne Weekend:
Emma Flint in conversation with Mark Billingham

Event Information

Wednesday 29th March
Meet The Authors: Emma Flint, Kate Hamer & Louise Doughty
Winchester Discovery Centre
Jewry Street
Winchester SO23 8SB
Event Information

Saturday 25th March
First chapters: grabbing your reader from the off” – Lecture and Q&A
Writers & Artists: How To Get Published
In association with York Literary Festival
Temple Hall York St John University
Lord Mayor’s Walk
York YO31 7EX
Event Information

Wednesday 15th March
An Evening with Emma Flint & Ali Land
Waterstones Manchester – Deansgate
91 Deansgate
Manchester M3 2BW
Event Information

Tuesday 14th March
Ali Land & Emma Flint: Unorthodox Women in Crime Fiction
Waterstones Liverpool One
12 College Lane
Liverpool L1 3DL
Event Information

Thursday 23rd February
Novel Writers: Emma Flint
Spike Island
133 Cumberland Road
Bristol BS1 6UX
Event Information

Monday 13th February
Crime double bill, with Kate Hamer & Emma Flint
West End Lane Books
277 West End Lane
London NW6 1QS

Friday 10th February
Forum Books presents Emma Flint
Forum Books
8 Market Place, Corbridge
Northumberland NE45 5AW

Thursday 9th February
Ann Cleeves & Emma Flint
The Lit and Phil
23 Westgate Road
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE
Event Information

Wednesday 8th February
An Evening with Emma Flint
Waterstones Edinburgh West End
128 Princes Street
Edinburgh EH2 4AD
Event Information

Tuesday 7th February
Thriller Night: Debut sensation Emma Flint with Little Deaths
Topping and Company Booksellers
7 Greyfriars Gardens
St Andrews, Fife KY16 9HG
Event Information

Wednesday 25th January
New Writing with Karl Geary, Nathan Hill & Emma Flint
Foyles Bookshop
107 Charing Cross Road
London WC2H 0DT
Event Information

Monday 23rd January
Crime Night with Emma Flint & Joseph Knox
The Junction Christ Church
Chorleywood WD3 5SG
Event Information

Thursday 12th January
Launch of Little Deaths
Rizzoli Bookshop at Somerset House
Strand
London WC2R 1LA

Tuesday 8th November 2016
Picador New Voices
Pan Macmillan
20 New Wharf Road
London N1 9RR
Event Information

11-13th May 2016
BookExpo America – Adult Editors’ Buzz Panel
McCormick Place
Chicago, IL 60616
United States
Event Information